Onassis Prizes 2018

With two graduates of Cass Business School in the Cantab team, David and Fiona Saunderson were delighted to support the Cass Awards Banquet at the Guildhall on 24 September 2018.

Five leading academics were awarded Onassis Prizes for their work in finance, international trade and shipping (the fields in which Aristotle Onassis excelled) in recognition of their outstanding lifetime academic achievements.

The prizes, worth $200,000 each, are sponsored by the Onassis Foundation and jointly awarded every three years by the Onassis Foundation and Cass Business School.

The 2018 prize winners are:

  • Onassis Prize in Finance: Professor Douglas W. Diamond
  • Onassis Prize in International Trade (shared): Professor Jonathan Eaton and Professor Samuel S. Kortum
  • Onassis Prize in Shipping (shared): Professor Mary R. Brooks and Professor Wayne K. Talley

Congratulations to all those awarded prizes!